



Meeting: Local Pension Committee

Date/Time: Friday, 10 September 2021 at 9.45 am

Location: Sparkenhoe Committee Room

Contact: Miss C Tuohy (0116 305 5483).

Email: cat.tuohy@leics.gov.uk

# **AGENDA**

Report By Item Marked 1. Minutes of the meeting held on 4 June. (Pages 5 - 14) 2. Question Time. 3. Questions asked by members under Standing Order 7(3) and 7(5). 4. To advise of any other items which the Chairman has decided to take as urgent elsewhere on the agenda. 5. Declarations of interest in respect of items on the agenda. 6. Funding Position 31 March 2021. Director of (Pages 15 - 32) Corporate Resources Representatives from Hymans Robertson, the Fund's Actuary will be in attendance for this item. 7. Pension Fund Business Plan and Budget Director of (Pages 33 - 40) Update 2021/22. Corporate Resources 8. Risk Management and Internal Controls. Director of (Pages 41 - 56) Corporate Resources

Democratic Services • Chief Executive's Department • Leicestershire County Council • County Hall Glenfield • Leicestershire • LE3 8RA • Tel: 0116 232 3232 • Email: <a href="mailto:democracy@leics.gov.uk">democracy@leics.gov.uk</a>





9.	Action Agreed by the Investment Subcommittee and LGPS Central Update.	Director of Corporate Resources	(Pages 57 - 60)	
10.	Investment Subcommittee Membership.	Director of Corporate Resources	(Pages 61 - 62)	
11.	Pictet Asset Management Markets Update.	Director of Corporate Resources	(Pages 63 - 64)	
	Representatives from Pictet Asset Management will be in attendance and provide a presentation as part of this item.			
12.	Summary Valuation of Pension Fund Investments.	Director of Corporate Resources	(Pages 65 - 108)	
13.	Responsible Investment Quarterly Report.	Director of Corporate folder Resources	(Pages 109 - 132)	
14.	Any other items which the Chairman has			

decided to take as urgent.

15. Future Meetings Dates.

Future meetings of the Local Pension Committee are scheduled at 9.30am on the following dates:-

Friday 26 November 2021

Friday 21 January 2022 - Annual Strategy Meeting

Friday 25 March 2022

Friday 10 June 2022

Friday 9 September 2022

Friday 18 November 2022

Members should also note that the Leicestershire Pension Fund's Annual General Meeting will be scheduled for Monday 13 December 2021 at 12noon.

16. Exclusion of the Press and Public.

The public are likely to be excluded during consideration of the remaining items in accordance with Section 100(A)(4) of the Local Government Act 1972 (Exempt Information).

17.	LGPS Central Quarterly Manager Report.	Fund Manager	(Pages 133 - 204)
18.	Growth Ruffer Quarterly Report	Fund Manager	(Pages 205 -
19.	Adams Street Partners Investment Manager.	Fund Manager	212) (Pages 213 -
20.	Aspect Capital Quarterly Report	Fund Manager	214) (Pages 215 -
21.	Legal and General Investment Manager Quarterly Report	Fund Manager	222) (Pages 223 - 256)

22.	Pictet Quarterly Report	Fund Manager	(Pages 257 - 272)
23.	Income. Aegon Asset Management Quarterly Report (Property).	Fund Manager	(Pages 273 - 290)
24.	Christofferson Robb & Company Quarterly Report.	Fund Manager	(Pages 291 - 294)
25.	IFM Investors Quarterly Report	Fund Manager	(Pages 295 - 340)
26.	Infracapital Quarterly Report.	Fund Manager	(Pages 341 - 392)
27.	JP Morgan Quarterly Report	Fund Manager	(Pages 393 - 452)
28.	Kohlberg Kravis Roberts Quarterly Report.	Fund Manager	(Pages 453 - 486)
29.	LaSalle Quarterly Report.	Fund Manager	(Pages 487 - 510)
30.	M&G Quarterly Report	Fund Manager	(Pages 511 - 542)
31.	Partners Group Quarterly Report.	Fund Manager	(Pages 543 - 630)
32.	Stafford Timberland Quarterly Report	Fund Manager	(Pages 631 - 722)
33.	Protection. Aegon Quarterly Report	Fund Manager	(Pages 723 - 756)

### TO:

#### Leicestershire County Council

Mr. T. Barkley CC (Chairman)

Dr, K. Feltham CC

Mr. D. Grimley CC

Mr. K. Merrie MBE CC

Mr. D. Gamble CC

#### **Leicester City Council**

Cllr. A. Clarke Cllr. R. Govind

#### **District Council Representatives**

Cllr. C. Frost

Cllr. M. Graham MBE

## **University Representative**

Mr. Z. Limbada

#### **Staff Representatives**

Mr. N. Booth Ms. J. Dean

Mr. A. Wilson